South Okanagan Retired Teachers Association Bursary

The South Okanagan Retired Teachers' Association provides two annual awards of $1,000 each: one award for a student pursuing a degree in Elementary Education and one award for a student pursuing a degree in Secondary Education. Recipients must have graduated from a secondary school in either School District #67 or School District #53, and will have completed one or more years of full-time study in a university transfer program at the Penticton Campus of Okanagan College and will be proceeding to any post-secondary institution in British Columbia the following September for a subsequent year of full-time study. Selection of award recipients will be based on a combination of academic achievement and financial need, with emphasis on financial need.

View Scholarship