Established with generous contributions from the surviving members of the 1938 McGill Intercollegiate Champions in football and hockey in memory of their team-mates, Massey Beveridge, Perry Foster, Jimmy Hall, Joey Jacobson, Russell McConnell, Ben Stevenson and Fred Wigle, who lost their lives in the service of their country during World War II. Awarded by the University Committee on Scholarships and Student Aid on the basis of academic performance and qualities of leadership demonstrated during the academic year. Full-time students in any year of a degree program are eligible to apply provided they are returning to McGill as full-time degree students. Successful candidates must have demonstrated leadership in student or community affairs or athletics. Awards will be granted to those who best reflect the characteristics of unselfishness, service, dedication and teamwork exhibited by the members of the championship teams and preference will be given to members of intercollegiate teams.

Value: $2,000 each.

View Scholarship