John Stuart Foster Scholarship in Physics

Established by colleagues and friends in recognition of his contributions to the University as Chairman of the Department of Physics, founder and Director of the Foster Radiation Laboratory, Macdonald Professor of Physics, Rutherford Professor of Physics and Fellow of the Royal Society of London. Awarded by the Faculty of Science Scholarships Committee on the recommendation of the Physics Department to a student with high academic standing entering the penultimate year in the Honours or Major Physics program.

Value: $1,200.

View Scholarship