Ruth St. John Memorial Bursary in Environmental Studies

The South Okanagan Naturalist Club has established an annual award of $250 for a student who is a permanent resident of Penticton, has completed one or more years of full-time study at the Penticton Campus of Okanagan College, and who is proceeding to any post-secondary institution for a subsequent year of full-time study. The recipient will be enrolled in the Science program, with emphasis on courses related to environmental studies, and will be pursuing a career in Environmental Studies. Selection of the award recipient will be based on a combination of academic achievement and financial need, with emphasis on financial need. Preference will be given to students with demonstrated activity in environmental inititatives at the local level.

View Scholarship