Founded by the late Right Honourable Lord Atholstan, to commemorate the "splendid services of Dr. Charles E. Moyse, for forty-two years Professor of English, during sixteen of which he was Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Vice-Principal of the University". Two one-year scholarships are awarded. One scholarship will be awarded by the Faculty of Arts and the other by the Faculty of Science. In the absence of applicants of sufficient merit in either of the faculties, applicants from final years in other undergraduate faculties, or from graduate students may be considered. Holders must devote the year of tenure to advanced study, preferably in a British or European university, but not to the exclusion of other institutions approved by the Faculty of Arts or of Science. Applicants must be available for interviews during the first two weeks of May.

Value: Arts & Science - $11,000.

View Scholarship