Bookmark and Share Scholarships

The Hawkrigg Family Scholarships in Business (B)

To be awarded to a student who, in the judgment of the Faculty of Business, has attained notable academic standing and demonstrated involvement in University or community activities, and outstanding athletic ability. This scholarship is tenable for up to three years provided the recipient maintains a Cumulative Average of 8.0.

Squire Forestry Award

1 award, $500; for first or second year Forest Resources Technology program students whose attitude and effort engender a positive influence on the overall learning environment...

The Ten Broeke-Bensen Memorial Scholarship (H)

To be awarded to a student who has completed Level I and an additional 30 - 75 units of an Honours Program in Philosophy who, in the judgment of the Department of Philosophy,...

The Elizabeth Petra Cooke Memorial Scholarship (HSc)

To be awarded to a student in a Post R.N. or Post R.P.N. program who, in the judgment of the School of Nursing, has demonstrated a commitment to the advancement of the nursing...

The Anna Marie Hibbard Scholarship (O)

To be awarded to the student completing Level I who attains the highest Sessional Average. The recipient may not hold another scholarship of equal or greater value.

The Robert Sowerby Memorial Scholarship (E)

To be awarded to a student enrolled in the Bachelor of Technology program who, in the judgment of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, has demonstrated notable academic...

Fred Bossom Memorial Bursary

The award is available to a full-time or part-time student enrolling in the Business Administration program or university transfer courses that lead to a business field. The...

David Hermans Memorial Award

Award Criteria: FSJ student enrolled in the Automotive Service Technician program financial need commitment to studies citizenship within their program

Henry and Myrtle Eddie Scholarship

Scholarships totalling $1,400 have been endowed by Mr. and Mrs. Henry Eddie for graduate students in the field of plant science in a program related to crop improvement....

Diana and P. A. E. Irving Bursary

Bursaries of $1,000 each totalling $44,000 have been endowed by the late Diana Ogilvy Irving. The awards are made to students in the Faculty of Law, who without financial...

Wilda Adams Memorial Scholarship

The award is made to a graduate student in Special Education in the Faculty of Education.

W.D. Powrie Scholarship in Food Science

The award is offered to a graduate student in the field of Food Science and is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Land and Food Systems in consultation with the...

Hong Kong-Canada Business Association Scholarship in Commerce and Business Administration

Two scholarships of $2,500 have been endowed by the Hong Kong-Canada Business Association, Vancouver Section, to assist full-time commerce graduate students to study as exchange...

Paul Wisnicki Book Prize

A book prize valued at $125 has been endowed to a second or third year student in the School of Architecture who has completed, with good grades, two or more of the School's...

The New Brunswick Pharmaceutical Society Scholarship

This scholarship of $1000 is awarded by the New Brunswick Pharmaceutical Society to the student from New Brunswick who excels in the third-year classes of the Pharmacy curriculum.

Argo Sales

Criteria: -Member of the men's intercollegiate hockey team -Minimum GPA of 2.00 -Financial need -Third semester student -Preference given to Petroleum Engineering...

Lou Thomas Glassworker

Criteria: -Third period -Academic achievement -Attitude, attendance and leadership -Organizational skills and initiative

Bruce Sudden Memorial

Criteria: -Third semester -Leadership -Creative ability -Productivity -Commitment to culinary excellence -Financial need -Canadian citizen -Alberta resident

North Hill Web Printers

Criteria: -Third semester -Attitude -Commitment -Academic achievement -Financial need


AVAILABLE TO: Single parents with dependent children. CRITERIA: -Demonstrate genuine financial need -Show satisfactory academic achievement (2.0 or better)

School of Business Support Staff Scholarship

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student with superior academic achievement entering the third or fourth year in the School of Business. Recipients will be selected on...