Bookmark and Share Scholarships

The Gladys A. Young Scholarship (O)

To be awarded to the student who has completed Level I and an additional 30 - 65 units of an Honours program in Mathematics or Physics with the highest Sessional Average. The recipient must not hold another scholarship of equal or greater value.

Phillippa Saul Memorial Bursaries in Arts and Music

To be awarded to students in financial need enrolled in any year of study in the Faculty of Arts or the School of Music at Brandon University.

Director's Award in Environmental Science

Value $200. Awarded annually to a student graduating from the Environmental Science program with outstanding academic achievement.

Economics Scholarship

Value $750. Awarded to the student or students entering the final year of the Honours program of studies, whose record of scholarship, in the opinion of the Department of...

NSERC Postgraduate Scholarships (PGS) D

Canada Graduate Scholarships and NSERC Postgraduate Scholarships provide financial support to high-calibre scholars who are engaged in master's or doctoral programs in the...

Marjorie Lewis Bunnin Award

1 award, $300; for continuing students, based on academic performance and significant financial need. Not restricted to any particular program or year. Apply to Financial Aid &...

Mike Monych Memorial Award

1 award, $150; to second year Theatre students who inspire excellence by example. No application necessary. Funds issued in March.


Established in 1995 by the Jean Rich Foundation on the occasion of the McGill Twenty-First Century Fund campaign in honour of Jane Rich, a 1981 B.Sc.(F.Sc.) graduate. Awarded by...

Stuart A. Wilson Memorial Prize

Established in 1991 in memory of Stuart Anthony Wilson by family, friends and colleagues. Stuart Wilson graduated from the McGill School of Architecture in 1943 and taught there...

Finning Canada Award

Award Criteria: maintains an excellent scholastic record demonstrates excellent commitment to his/her program

Peter Andrew Goloubef Scholarship in Forestry

Undergraduate scholarships totalling $3,500 have been endowed through a bequest by Duka Nadine Roberts in memory of her father, Peter Andrew Goloubef, for students in the...

Physics and Astronomy Undergraduate Scholarship

A $1,200 scholarship has been endowed for undergraduate students enrolled in honours or majors Astronomy, Biophysics or Physics programs, or in combined programs with other...

Eldridge Memorial Prize

A prize of $200 has been endowed by the late Mrs. H. E. B. Eldridge. The award is made to the graduating student with the highest standing in Mining and Mineral Process...

Amanda Araba Ocran Memorial Award

A $400 award has been endowed by family, friends and colleagues in memory of Amanda Araba Ocran for a graduate student whose research focuses on issues of social justice and...

J. D. Hetherington Memorial Bursary

Bursaries totalling $2,200 are offered to undergraduate students in Applied Science or Forestry.

Joan Porret Memorial Bursary

A $150 bursary has been endowed in memory of Joan Porret by her family and friends for a mature woman undergraduate student entering the Faculty of Education.

Amy M. Hutcheson Scholarship in Library Services for Children

Two scholarships of $5,000 each are offered to students entering the second year of studies and proceeding to specialize in library work with Children. The awards are made on...

Canfor Legacy First Nations Scholarship

Eligibility: Available to a full-time student enrolled in one of the following Graduate program areas: Natural Resources Management, Health, or Education. Preference will...

Killam Predoctoral Scholarships

Killam scholars are selected on the basis of nominations made by departments. It is expected that nominees will also have applied for funding from relevant national or...

The Malcolm Ross Award in Canadian Literature

A prize of $200 is to be awarded to an outstanding MA or PhD thesis on Canadian Literature.

Commercial Solutions Inc Spring Camp Prize

Conditions: To be awarded annually to students enrolled in FOR 302 and 303 (one Prize each). Recipients will be selected on the basis of academic standing, leadership and...