Bookmark and Share Scholarships

The Dr. H.G. Sherwood Memorial Entrance Bursary

Eligible candidates must have fulfilled or expect to fulfil the minimum entrance requirements into year three of the Mining Engineering undergraduate programme in the Faculty of Engineering. The Bursary is awarded on the basis of the applicant's academic record at an Associated University or in the previous years at Dalhousie. While academic excellence will be the primary criterion for the award, the selection committee may also weigh other considerations in reaching a decision. Deadline: April 30.

Dr. Jack Norman Edmison Memorial Bursary

To be awarded to a deserving entering student from Brandon or rural Manitoba with financial need.

John Rostron Award

1 award, $150; for students in Career & Academic Preparation (ABE) at the Nanaimo Campus who demonstrate exceptional dedication and motivation in returning to learning,...

Central Island Certified Dental Assistants Society Team Player Award

1 award, $150; available to students in the Dental Assisting program who demonstrate professional integrity, a positive outlook and supportive attitude, empathy, kindness and...

Graphic Office Interiors/Steelcase Awards

2 awards, $500 each; one to first year students and one to second year students in the Interior Design program; based on the 'Office Design Project,' and on excellence in...

Jack Cram Memorial Prizes

Established in 1987 by students, colleagues and friends of Dr. Jack Cram, former Director of the Centre for Northern Studies and Research and the Certificate Program in Native...


Established in 2003 by Alexandra Irwin Cowie, B.Sc. 1950, as a legacy of her parents, Alexander N. Irwin and Charlotte Brennan Irwin, and other members of her family. Awarded by...

The William And Lida Barns Memorial Prize In History (H)

To be awarded to the graduand who, in the judgment of the Department of History, has attained notable standing in an Honours History program.

The Megan Lawrence Scholarship (SS)

To be awarded to a student who has completed 90 units of the Kinesiology program and who, in the judgment of the Department of Kinesiology, demonstrates excellence in...

Northern Institute for Resource Studies

Through a donation to our Endowment Fund, the Institute provides two $500 scholarships and four $250 bursaries for students enrolled in Business Administration, University...

Jeanette Lindsay Memorial Bursary

One or more bursaries totalling $1,780 have been endowed through a bequest from Jeanette Lindsay. The awards are available for women entering first year in engineering, forestry...

Environmental Engineering Research Scholarship

One or more scholarships totalling $2,000 are awarded each January to a student in either the M.A.Sc. or Ph.D. program in Environmental Engineering. The award has been endowed...

Larry S. Weiler Memorial Scholarship in Chemistry

A $900 scholarship is awarded for outstanding student(s) studying synthetic organic chemistry. The award is made on the recommendation of the Department of Chemistry.

Doreen Wilkinson Memorial Graduate Scholarship in Economics

One or more scholarships will be awarded to graduate students entering the doctoral program in Economics. Students must be nominated by the department by March 15.

International Students Excellence and Leadership

Criteria: -For international students -One award based on academic achievement (highest GPA from first and second semesters) -One award based on outstanding leadership...

Bowen Workforce Solutions

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement from previous semesters (minimum GPA 3.00) -Financial need -Alberta resident

Bennett Jones LLP

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement from first and second semesters -Secondary consideration given to financial need


AVAILABLE TO: UCFV student with the highest marks in Film 110 and Film 120

Roy Herbert Ennismore Scholarship in Agriculture

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a graduating student with superior academic achievement in the Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences in the BSc...

Canadian Academy of Periodontology Prize

Conditions: Awarded annually to a fourth year student who obtains the highest standing in the subject of periodontology.

Harry Ernest Bulyea Prize

Conditions: To be awarded annually to the third year student who achieves the highest average mark in all courses in Operative and Restorative Dentistry.