Bookmark and Share Scholarships


Established in 2002 by Bahram Yeganegi and Shekoufeh Farin to honour the memory of their daughter Shirin Yeganegi, B.Com. 2000. Awarded by the Faculty of Management Scholarships Committee to an outstanding undergraduate student who has completed at least one year of a B.Com. degree. Awarded on the basis of high academic standing and outstanding involvement in extra-curricular activities. Preference will be given to a female student.

James of Goodlands Bursaries

Awarded to Grade 12 students on the basis of both financial need and satisfactory high school standing entering from Western Manitoba in any program.

The Thomas E. Willey Scholarship (H)

To be awarded to an undergraduate student who, in the judgment of the History and the Linguistics and Languages departments, has demonstrated excellence in German studies.

Okanagan Wine Festivals Society Award

The Okanagan Wine Festivals Society provides an annual award of $1,250 for a student who has completed the first (academic term) and is currently enrolled in the second...

CGA Academic Excellence Scholarship

The Certified General Accountants Association of B.C. awards a $500 scholarship annually to an accounting student who has completed the first year of the two-year diploma...

Northland Insurance Services Award

Award Criteria: UT or AHCOTE academic excellence high degree of motivation high level of perseverance financial need

Markus Meister Memorial Prize in Computer Science

A $250 prize has been endowed by Maria Klawe and friends in memory of Markus Meister for the student obtaining the highest standing in the final year of the Bachelor of Science...

James Ruggles MacDonell Memorial Scholarship

A scholarship of $1,300 is to be awarded to a promising honours student who is entering his or her final undergraduate year in philosophy. If there is no suitable candidate in...

Mildred Catherine Orr Memorial Scholarship in Family and Nutritional Sciences

It is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Land and Food Systems Awards Committee and in the case of graduate students, in consultation with the Faculty of Graduate Studies

M. F. Jefferson Smith Memorial Award

It is awarded to a student entering second year law with sound academic standing and a positive approach to life.

Emily and Francis Binkley Scholarship

The award is offered to an undergraduate student in the Faculty of Forestry. Preference is given first to First Nations students, then to female students in any program offered...

Susan Foy Memorial Service Award

The award is offered to a second year student in the Faculty of Dentistry who has good academic standing, has demonstrated an interest in oral surgery, and shares the qualities...

Harry and Hilda Smith Foundation Scholarship

Scholarships totalling $300 are made on the recommendation of the Department of Creative Writing to students, graduate or undergraduate, on the basis of ability in Creative...

Neil Douglas Mckay Scholarship

Two scholarships of $2,800 each are offered to students in the Master of Social Work program, who have demonstrated skills in work with children and their families and whose...

ASI Graduate Student Awards

Five awards to outstanding Canadian students entering a new graduate program in an advanced systems discipline such as information technology, micro electronics, robotics...

Camrose District 4-H Scholarship

Applicants must be a past or present member in good standing with a minimum of 2 years in the Camrose 4-H District. The award is based on Leadership, Communication, 4-H...

Ryan Silver Memorial

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement in Safety - Petroleum Industry Course -Financial need

Chemistry Alumni Chapter

Criteria: -Third semester -Attitude -Financial need -Academic achievement

BakeMark Canada

Criteria: -Exceptional achievement and skills development -Most successful student


AVAILABLE TO: A student graduating from a secondary school in the Mission School District (Hatzic Secondary, Mission Secondary, Heritage Park Secondary and Riverside) in the...

Agricultural/Food Business Management Scholarship

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student with superior academic achievement entering the second, third, or fourth year of studies in the Agricultural/Food Business...