Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Recreation & Tourism Bursary

1 bursary, $200; for financial need; available to second-year students in the Recreation Diploma or Tourism/Recreation Management Degree program; must be a student member of the Malaspina Recreation and Tourism Association (MRTA).

Music Scholarships

Each year CMU recognizes students gifted in music by offering six $500 scholarships on the basis of musical ability. Students applying for these scholarships must submit a...

Economics Scholarship

Value $750. Awarded to the student or students entering the final year of the Honours program of studies, whose record of scholarship, in the opinion of the Department of...

Herold Engineering Entrance Award

1 award, $1,000; available to students entering the Engineering program at Malaspina University-College. The intent of this award is to benefit a first year student who...

William Matthews Endowment Scholarship

1 award, $100; available to top students graduating from the Power Sports & Marine Technician program. No application necessary. Funds issued at graduation.

Direct Energy Earth & Environmental Sciences Scholarship

Direct Energy Business Services has established an annual award of $3,000 for a student who has completed the first year of full-time study in the Water Quality and...

Helen Meilleur Library Awards

Two scholarships to students demonstrating research skills. Submit one sample of a research paper by February 28 to the NVIT librarian. Committee selection.

M. Keith Lutsiak Business Management Award

Award Criteria: Fort Nelson student enrolled full-time or part-time in the Business Management program (should no applications be received from students in the Business...

Patrick J. Hayes Memorial Award

The recipient will be selected based on: statement of personal and education goals 500 word essay on the 'Importance of Education' two letters of reference ' one of...

Family Studies Graduating Prize

A $600 prize has been endowed by the School of Social Work and Family Studies for an outstanding fourth-year graduating student in Family Studies who has achieved high academic...

Sun-Rype Founders' Scholarship

Three scholarships of $2000.00 each have been endowed by Sun-Rype Products Ltd. for students from the Okanagan region who are entering their first year in the Irving K. Barber...

Wil Evon McCreery Memorial Prize

The prize is awarded to graduate students in Nursing doing research on the social and emotional health of children and youth, with preference given to those studying vulnerable...

Neal Harlow Prize

This prize is awarded in conjunction with the British Columbia Library Association to an outstanding graduating student in the School of Library, Archival and Information Studies.

Ken F. Fraser Memorial Scholarship

One scholarship is made to a second year student in the Master of Occupational Therapy program One scholarship is made to a second year student in the Master of Phyical Therapy...

Douglas Cole Memorial Graduate Entrance Scholarship in Cultural History

One award will be awarded to a student entering the graduate program in history whose focus will be on cultural history.

Desk and Derrick Club of Calgary

Criteria: -For a student in any MacPhail School of Energy diploma program -Third semester of any diploma program -Primary consideration given to financial need -SAIT...

Robert E. Robertson Memorial

Criteria: -Second, third or fifth semester of a diploma or applied degree program -Demonstrated financial need -In the event of a tie preference will be given to a...

Calgary Contractor Lumbermen's Association

Criteria: -Third semester - Building Development option -Financial need -Canadian citizen -Alberta resident

Canadian Welding Society

Criteria: -Second period -Academic achievement -Financial need -Attitude -Conscientiousness -Aptitude for success

Waterous Power Systems

Criteria: -Highest marks in engine tune-up (HDMC-260 Engine Tune-Up Theory and HDMC-261 Engine Tune-Up Lab) -Preference given to Alberta resident

Jean Patoine Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded annually to an Albertan, entering Campus Saint-Jean, whose first language is French. Recipients will be selected on the basis of academic standing and...