Bookmark and Share Scholarships

North Island College - Spirit of Campbell River Bursary

This award, created by employees at the Campbell River Campus, is for a student who contributes to the spirit of the Campus through participation in campus events.

Dr. Donald and Mrs. Sandra Penny Bursary in Business Administration

To be awarded to a student from rural Manitoba with financial need, who is entering the Business Administration or equivalent program at Brandon University.

Dr. Jack Norman Edmison Memorial Bursary

To be awarded to a deserving entering student from Brandon or rural Manitoba with financial need.

John V. Galley Scholarships

Established in 1982 by the late Mrs. Gertrude Galley in memory of her husband, John V. Galley, B.Sc. (Arts) 1920, a former member of the Board of Governors. Awarded on the basis...

E.G.D. Murray Prize in Microbiology

Established by friends, students and colleagues of the late Professor E.G.D. Murray to perpetuate his name at McGill. Awarded to a graduating student achieving high academic...

Earl Zukerman Hockey Awards

Established in 2004 by Kennith A. Mellquist, LL.B.1982, in honour of Earl Zukerman, B.A. 1980, for his work as Sports Information Officer in the Department of Athletics. Awarded...

The Marguerite Z. Yates Scholarship (O)

Established in 1960 by bequest of Mrs. W.H. Yates of Hamilton. Value: $225

Dave Johnson Memorial Award

Award Criteria: student in the Land and Resource Management Program at Northern Lights College combines a strong academic standing (60%+) with an apparent interest in...

David Miller Memorial Bursary

The award is offered to undergraduates in Geological Sciences.

Siegfried Sirius Albrecht Selke Memorial Bursary

The award is offered to a student in Geological Sciences, with preference given to mature students.

Joan and John Pavelich Bursary in Medicine

Bursaries totalling $900 have been endowed by Joan Pavelich in memory of her husband John for students in the M.D. program in the Faculty of Medicine.

Mildred Catherine Orr Memorial Scholarship in Family and Nutritional Sciences

It is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Land and Food Systems Awards Committee and in the case of graduate students, in consultation with the Faculty of Graduate Studies

Kenneth S. Russell Memorial Scholarship

A scholarship of $1,000 is awarded to a high ranking student majoring in Dietetics and entering the fourth year of study. It is awarded to a student who has maintained high...

Donald C. Gibbard Prize in Music Education

It is awarded on the recommendation of the Department of Curriculum Studies, to an outstanding student in Music Education, in the Faculty of Education.

Marilyn Hunnings Memorial Scholarship in Education

Scholarships totalling $8,800 is offered to undergraduate students in Education and is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

Homer Armstrong Thompson Travel Scholarship in Classical Studies

Scholarships totalling $4,750 are offered to graduate students in Classical Studies of the Greek and Roman World to assist them in the study of archaeological sites and museums....

Imperial Order of the Daughters of the Empire Seaman Morley Scott Memorial Graduate Scholarship

A graduate scholarship in memory of Dr. Seaman Morley Scott will be awarded annually to a female graduate student who is a Canadian citizen who demonstrates high meritorious...

Greg McCoy Memorial Scholarship

Preference given to residents of the Westlock 4-H District. If a suitable candidate cannot be found, then it may be given to someone from the Northwest Region, or lastly,...

Irene Y.L. Fung Memorial

Criteria: -Financial need -Third semester -Canadian citizen or landed immigrant -Graduate from an Alberta high school


AVAILABLE TO: A full time student who studies and community service are directed toward improving the lives of women. STIPULATIONS: -Recipients must be continuing...

Forest Biology Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded to a graduating student with superior academic achievement in the BSc Forestry program or the BSc Forest Business Management program. Recipient will be...