Bookmark and Share Scholarships

New Testament Greek Prize

To be awarded for the highest standing in the Introductory Greek course offered in the Faculty of Religious Studies. Awarded by the Faculty.
Value: $200.

Right Honourable Don Mazankowski Scholarship

An annual $1,000 award to a student enrolled in the Political Economy concentration who displays leadership skills, community involvement, and outstanding scholastic achievement.

The Thayer Lindsley Scholarship

A bequest of the late Thayer Lindsley (1882-1976), founder and former President of Falconbridge Nickel Mines Ltd. When he retired in 1956, Mr. Lindsley established the John...

Joan Grier Nowakowski Prize

Established in 2000 by Heather Weaver, B.A. 1989, in memory of her mother, Joan Grier Nowakowski. Awarded by the Faculty of Arts Scholarships Committee, upon recommendation of...


Established in 2001 by the Jean Rich Foundation for an undergraduate student in the Department of History in honour of Guy Champagne (B.Eng. 1953), a retired industrialist and...

The Bertram Osmer Hooper Scholarship (B, H, SS)

To be awarded in Arts. Value: $250

The Marguerite Z. Yates Scholarship (O)

Established in 1960 by bequest of Mrs. W.H. Yates of Hamilton. Value: $225

Diamond Jubilee Chapter I.O.D.E. Canadian History Scholarship

The Diamond Jubilee Chapter I.O.D.E. provides an annual award of $350 for a student who has completed one full year of study in a university transfer program at the Penticton...

Swanberg Bros. Trucking Ltd. Commercial Transport Award

Award Criteria: enrolled in the Commercial Transport program academic achievement and exemplary commitment to the program

Clements-Norris Memorial Prize

The prize is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Science to a promising student graduating from a major or honours program in Biology and specializing in Plant Biology.

COLLEGE of Physicians and Surgeons Medical Entrance Bursary

Four bursaries of $5,000 each are offered by the College of Physicians and Surgeons. Two bursaries are available for students in the first year of the M.D. Program and two...

H. R. MacMillan Prize in Forestry

A $550 prize has been endowed for the student standing at the head of the graduating class in the Faculty of Forestry. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

Mairi Grant Campbell Fellowship in English Literature

A fellowship of $16,000 is offered to a graduate student in English Literature and is made on the recommendation of the Department of English in consultation with the Faculty of...

L. Jack Mitten Scholarship

The scholarship is awarded to the student obtaining the highest standing in second year Commerce and is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

Scotiabank Global Asset and Wealth Management MBA Scholarship in Business Administration

One award per year disbursed over three semesters to a full-time student entering the Global Asset and Wealth Management (GAWM) MBA program after having spent a minimum of two...

Southern Alberta 4-H Regional Council Centennial Scholarships

Preference given to: 1. Applicants with a minimum 3 years in 4-H 2. 4-H involvement 3. Applicants in the Southern Alberta 4-H Council area. Applicants must include...

Canfor Annual Graduate Bursaries

Eligibility: Candidates must meet UNBC admission, enrollment and full-time attendance requirements in graduate studies. Candidates may be enrolled in any program, but will be...

J.G. Duff Pharmacy Award

An award of $500 and a medal will be presented to a student entering the senior year for outstanding leadership and satisfactory scholastic attainment.

Petroleum Accountants Society of Canada

Criteria: -Third semester - Accounting major -Academic merit -Financial need -Intention to pursue a career as an accountant in the petroleum industry

Undergraduate Academic Scholarship

Eligibility -applicants must have superior academic achievement on a full normal course load taken at the University of Alberta during the academic year September to April...

College of Registered Dental Hygienists of Alberta Silver Scholarship in Dental Hygiene

Conditions: Awarded to the student graduating with the second highest standing from the Dental Hygiene Program.