Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Malcolm MacIntyre Prize in Law

A $500 prize has been endowed in the Faculty of Law for the student with the highest standing in Succession. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

The L.U. French Immersion Scholarships

Value: $500/ea. Recipients: students of Ontario secondary school French immersion programs, based on academic standing. Laurentian University Application for Entrance Awards...

Malaspina Students' Union Continuing Student Award - Powell River

1 award, $250; available to students attending Powell River Campus. Must have good academic ability, show financial need, and be continuing post-secondary studies at any...

The Single Students Residence Council Bursaries

Value: $200/ea. Recipients: full-time students who reside in Single Students' Residence and are entering any year of any program, on the basis of financial need and Ontario...

Hannah Willard Lyman Memorial Scholarship

To a woman student of the intermediate or final year of the B.A. course. Value: $1,200.

Cissy and Jimmy Greer Prize

Established in memory of Cissy and Jimmy Greer by their daughter, Dr. Cicely Greer Watson, B.A. 1943. Awarded, by the Faculty of Education's Committee on Student Affairs, for...

Frederic J. Lemaistre Award

To a worthy student in the penultimate year of the undergraduate program in Chemical Engineering. Awarded on the recommendation of the Department. Value: $1,000.

South Okanagan Real Estate Board Scholarship

The South Okanagan Real Estate Board has established an annual award of $1,000 for a student who has completed one or more years of full-time study in the Business...

Dwayne Yamelst Memorial Award

NRT 1st year continuing to 2nd year, high GPA. No application. Department selection.

Dragon Boat Society, Campbell River, Bursary*

This award is available to an entering or continuing Campbell River student attending North Island College's Campbell River Campus. The recipient will have a clearly defined...

Chetwynd Masonic Lodge #187 Entrance Award

Award Criteria: graduating from Chetwynd Secondary School planning to attend NLC Chetwynd campus full-time financial need

Walter G. Hardwick Scholarship in Urban Studies

One scholarship of $1,600 is provided for a doctoral student in Urban Studies and two scholarships of $600 each are provided for outstanding undergraduate students in Urban...

Dr. C. Guarnaschelli Research Scholarship

One or two scholarships totalling up to $5,300 have been endowed by Dr. Claudio Guarnaschelli for engineering graduate students in civil, chemical, or mining engineering whose...

Dr. H. L. W. Turnbull Memorial Scholarship

The scholarship of $1,600 is awarded to the student in the Faculty of Medicine who completes the second year with the highest aggregate standing in the pre-clinical subjects.

Canadian Association on Water Quality Scholarship

A scholarship of $1,500 has been endowed by the Canadian Association on Water Quality (CAWQ), for a student in Environmental Engineering in the M.A.Sc. or Ph.D. program. The...

Craig Adams Sandercock Memorial Scholarship

The award is offered to a graduate student studying biology who has completed at least one year of graduate studies. The award is made on the recommendation of the Departments...

Eric P. Newell Leadership Award in Engineering

Awards totalling $5,300 have been endowed by Eric P. Newell for undergraduate stduents entering third-year engineering. Candidates must have demonstrated student leadership and...

Honourable William M. Hamilton Scholarships

Recognize high academic achievement and leadership potential. Application required.

Bruce and Dorothy Rosetti Engineering Research Scholarships

Eligibility: -Accepted in a recognised graduate programme in the Faculty of Engineering. Basis of Award: -The Scholarship is awarded on the basis of the student's...

Canadian Academy of Periodontology Prize

Conditions: Awarded annually to a fourth year student who obtains the highest standing in the subject of periodontology.

Neil Hibbard Memorial Scholarship

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student with superior academic achievement who is entering the third year of the honors or specialization Environmental Earth Sciences or...