Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Lisle and Sheila Jory Award in Geological Engineering

Awards totalling $1,500 have been endowed by Dr. Lisle T. and Mrs. Sheila M. Jory for students pursuing graduate research in Geological Engineering. Eligible recipients need not have obtained their undergraduate degree in Geological Engineering but must be qualified and approved to undertake research in that discipline. In addition to financial need and academic merit, consideration is given to leadership skills and involvement in student activities or community affairs. Recipients must be Canadian citizens or Permanent Residents. The awards are made on the recommendation of the Director of Geological Engineering in consultation with the Faculty of Graduate Studies.

Dr. Dane Wray Memorial Bursary

1 bursary, $250; for financial need; available to Bachelor of Science students.


Established in 2002 by the Macdonald Class of 1952 in celebration of their 50th anniversary of graduation. Awarded by the Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences...

Commerce 1953 Scholarship

Established by classmates to commemorate the 35th anniversary of their graduation. Awarded, on the basis of high academic standing, by the Faculty of Management Scholarships...

Marion McCall Daly Award

Established in 1942 by Mr. and Mrs. Roland Daly. Awarded to students who have completed two years at McGill and are continuing in a third year in the Faculty of Management....

Sir William Macdonald Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1922 by the University. Estimated value: $1,500.

Francis H. Turton Memorial Scholarship

An award fund of $10,000 has been established by Doris E. Turton and Christopher L. Turton which, together with a matching donation from the Vancouver Foundation, will provide...

Okanagan College International Education Awards (SPECIAL APPLICATION REQUIRED)

Four awards of $500 each are available to international students for the fall 2007 semester at Okanagan College. Applicants must have demonstrated leadership in developing,...

James Miltimore Memorial Scholarship

The James Miltimore Memorial Scholarship Endowment Fund has been established by Kootenay Okanagan Electric Consumers Association to provide an annual award of up to $250 for a...

Pacific Blue Cross Scholarship in Pharmacy

A $2,000 scholarship is offered by Pacific Blue Cross to an undergraduate student in Pharmacy. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Bruce H. McColl Memorial Prize

The prize is given to an undergraduate achieving excellence in Human Rights Law courses. In the event a course in this area is not offered, it will be given to a student...

Fritz Lehmann Memorial Prize in History

The prize is awarded to an undergraduate student for outstanding achievement in any third or fourth year course offered by the Department of History which deals primarily with...

Dr. Earl Ellison Prize

The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Dentistry to a student demonstrating excellence in geriatric dentistry.

Universal Buddhist Temple Scholarship

A scholarship of $1,500 has been offered by the Universal Buddhist Temple to an outstanding graduate student in Buddhist studies. The award is made on the recommendation of the...

Triple "A" Scholarship in Applied Science

A $1,000 scholarship is offered by Mr. Manmohan Bains to a first or second year Engineering student. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Applied Science.

Frederick S. Fountain Scholarship

An endowment had been established by Frederick S. Fountain for residents of Atlantic Canada who have demonstrated all around distinction. Preference is given to students in the...

Dover Mills Fellowship in International Business

The $5000 fellowship is available to three full-time Atlantic Canadian students entering the final year of MBA studies, who are specializing in international business....

Michael and Renae Tims

Criteria: -Second semester -Academic achievement

Ted and Enid Jansen

Criteria: -Third semester -Most improved academically from previous semesters -Financial need -Canadian citizen

David Butchart Pope Entrance Leadership Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded to an Alberta resident with superior academic achievement entering the first year of an undergraduate degree program in the Faculty of Agriculture, Forestry,...

Alberta Egg Producers Undergraduate Prizes

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student with superior academic achievement in poultry-related courses (AN SC 322 and/or AN SC 471) and a demonstrated interest in...