Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Kaspar Naegele Memorial Prize in Sociology

The award is offered to an undergraduate student in the honours or majors program in Sociology and is made on the recommendation of the Department of Anthropology & Sociology.

Brockie-Donovan Bursary

Offered on a basis of high school marks and financial need.

Coast Salish Employment & Training Society Award

The Coast Salish Employment & Training Society (CSETS) Award of $2,000 is available to First Nations students enrolled in Culinary Arts (and other Trades Programs), at Malaspina...

Maureen Anderson Prizes in Architecture

Established in 1995 by faculty, staff and students to honour the dedicated service of Maureen Anderson, a staff member from 1960-1995. Two prizes awarded to undergraduate or...

Commerce 1925 Awards

Three awards made to the students obtaining the highest marks in Accountancy at the end of the Third Year of the Commerce course. Value: $1,000, $750 and $500.

The Ontario Professional Engineers Foundation for Education Entrance Scholarship (E)

Two scholarships to be awarded, one to a female student and one to a male student, entering the Faculty of Engineering.

CIBC Wood Gundy Award

CIBC Wood Gundy has established an annual award of $500 for a student who has completed one or more years of full-time study in a university transfer, degree or diploma program...

The Modern Languages Travel Scholarship (H)

To be awarded to a student who has completed at least 30 units beyond Level I in a program in Modern Languages and who, in the judgment of the Department of Linguistics and...

Alberni-Clayoquot Innovation Society Bursary

This entrance award is available to a student enrolling in any fulltime program at NIC's Port Alberni Campus. The recipient must have demonstrated financial need.

Joel Harold Marcoe Memorial Scholarship

It is awarded to a deserving student who has completed the first year of Science and is proceeding to the second year of a B.Sc. program with high academic standing.

Dr. A. E. Trites Memorial Scholarship

A scholarship of $400 is offered to the student in the third year with highest standing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology. The scholarship is made on the recommendation of the...

Norman L. Rothstein Memorial Scholarship

It is awarded on the recommendation of the Department of Creative Writing to a student who has shown ability in the writing of poetry. Financial circumstances are a consideration.

Tesma International Inc. Award

Eligibility: -Entering a first-year program -Admission average of 85% or higher -Financial need -Canadian citizen/permanent resident/protected person and Ontario...

Dr Ellen Gee Memorial Graduate Scholarship for Excellence

A one-semester award for a student in their first year of study, pursuing a graduate degree in Sociology or Anthropology and whose research is in the area of family, gender,...

Bruce Sudden Memorial

Criteria: -Third semester -Leadership -Creative ability -Productivity -Commitment to culinary excellence -Financial need -Canadian citizen -Alberta resident

Carrier Western

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement

Graham Athletics Scholarship

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a University of Alberta Golden Bear volleyball team member with superior academic achievement who is entering the second, third or fourth...

Panda Basketball Alumni Foundation Elite Performance Award

Conditions: To be awarded once every three years to an undergraduate or graduate student with satisfactory academic standing (a grade point average of at least 2.0 on 18...

Tom Pon Memorial Award

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a Student Athletic Trainer with satisfactory academic standing of 2.7 on a minimum of 18 units of course weight, who is registered in...

Friends of the Theatre Bursaries

Conditions: To be awarded to students with satisfactory academic standing entering either of the final two years of the Bachelor of Fine Arts in Drama program. Recipients will...

VH Hunter Memorial Award in Geology

Conditions: Awarded annually to a student entering either the third or fourth year of Geology on the basis of academic achievement, qualities of scholarship, leadership, career...