Bookmark and Share Scholarships

John E. Coles Scholarship

Who Can Apply

College students in the first year of a minimum two-year diploma program

University students in the first or second year of a degree program

University students in the first-year of a 2+2 program (first two years completed in a community college)

Applicants must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents

Applicants must not have received any other Canadian Hospitality Foundation scholarship

View Scholarship


A renewable entrance scholarship in memory of Eldon Main Taylor, BSA 1918, LL.D. 1956. Awarded annually by the Faculty Scholarships Committee to a student entering the First...

Robert D. Harris Memorial Scholarships

Established in 1998 by a bequest from Christina Harris in memory of her husband, Robert D. Harris, B.Sc.(Eng) 1940. Awarded by the Faculty of Engineering Scholarships Committee...

Robert Bruce Scholarships

Bequeathed by the late Robert Bruce, of Quebec City. Two scholarships, awarded for high academic standing to students entering the final year by the Faculty of Science...

Edward Rosenthall Memorial Prize in Mathematics

Established in 1985 by family, friends and colleagues of the late Professor Edward Rosenthall to commemorate his contribution to the Department of Mathematics and to the...

Sidney J. Hodgson Scholarships

Founded in 1919 by Arthur J. Hodgson, Esq., in memory of his son, Sidney James Hodgson, a student of the First Year in Arts, who was killed in action on September 17, 1918,...

Grace (Read) Irving Scholarships

Established in 1999 through a generous gift by the late Grace (Read) Irving, B.A. 1937, to recognize academic achievement. Awarded by the University Committee on Scholarships...

The Hamilton Chemical Association Prize (S)

To be awarded to the student who has completed Level I and an additional 30 - 45 units of an Honours program in Chemistry and who attains the highest Cumulative Average.

The Municipal Chapter Of Hamilton, IODE, Muriel E. Skelton Award (O)

To be awarded to the student who attains the highest standing in a Level I History course.

Lee Paikin Memorial Bursary

The award is made to a student demonstrating financial need, and an interest in the field of civil liberties. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Law.

Lomicra Harold Covell Memorial Scholarship

The award is offered to a full-time graduate student specializing in literacy education and is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Education in consultation with the...

Edna Baxter Memorial Prize

This prize is awarded to an undergraduate in the Faculty of Education who achieves distinction in LLED 441 (Children's Literature).

Western Canada Dental Society Leadership Scholarship

The award is offered to a student in the Faculty of Dentistry who has demonstrated leadership qualities. It is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

Janet Macdonald Rush Prize

Prizes totalling $750 are awarded on the recommendation of the School of Nursing to undergraduate or graduate students in the School who have demonstrated an interest in the...

Hugh Ladner Memorial Prize in Labour Relations

The award is offered to a student demonstrating excellence in labour relations and is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Law.

Fine Arts Talent Awards

Eligibility: Based on performance in your audition or evaluation

Ed Mardell Memorial

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement (minimum GPA 2.00) -For a AUPE member or dependent of -Financial need -Leadership and community involvement...


AVAILABLE TO: An undergraduate student in any faculty at the University College of the Fraser Valley who is continuing his/her studies at UCFV. STIPULATIONS:Recipient will...


AVAILABLE TO: UCFV student with the highest marks in Film 110 and Film 120

Amdahl Academic Achievement Scholarship in Computing Science

Conditions: To be awarded annually to the students of superior academic achievement who have completed their third year of studies, two in the Computing Science specialization...

Alberta Chapter of the American Concrete Institute Prize in Civil Engineering

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student entering fourth year Civil Engineering who has demonstrated an interest in concrete construction. Recipient will be selected on...