Bookmark and Share Scholarships

James McCutcheon Honor Award

Conditions: To be awarded annually to a student completing the final year of the DDS program who, over the four years of the program, has shown to possess to an outstanding degree those qualities of scholarship, leadership, and character which may be expected to lead to a distinguished position in the dental profession. The recipient will be selected by a committee on which faculty, students, and alumni will be represented. The award may be made to more than one student, in any one year, and may be withheld in the event that no sufficiently deserving candidate is available.

View Scholarship

Brandon University Student's Union Bursary

Awarded on basis of high school marks and financial need.

Voyageur Athletics Bursary

Established by alumni and friends of the Athletics Department. The award will be given to student athletes, who can demonstrate financial need. Application required. Value is...

The Hamilton and District Heavy Construction Association Scholarships (E)

A maximum of two scholarships to be awarded to students who, in the judgment of the Department of Civil Engineering, have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and who...

Culinary Arts Bursary Award

Award Criteria: best overall student financial need

Mary and Joseph Bryant Scholarship

The award is made to an undergraduate student entering the fourth year of the honours program in botany, biology or zoology and demonstrating an interest in wildlife. The...

I.A.T.S.E. Local 891 Bursary

Bursaries totalling $2,000 are offered by I.A.T.S.E., Local 891 Motion Picture Technicians, for students in any year or program of study. Preference may be given to students in...

Arthur Crooker Prize

The prize is awarded on the recommendation of the Department of Physics to a student in the third or fourth year honours program who shows the most aptitude for experimental...

Joseph Despot Memorial Bursary in Pharmacy

The bursary is offered to a fourth year student in Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Fukien Chinese Association Law Exchange Award

A $1,200 award has been endowed by the Fukien Chinese Association for UBC students traveling to China for study through exchange programs between UBC's Faculty of Law and...

Francis E Murray Scholarship in Chemical Engineering

A $800 scholarship has been endowed by the late Dr. Frances E. Murray for a student entering second year Chemical Engineering and is made on the recommendation of the Department...

Marshall Noble Memorial Graduate Bursary in Chemical Ecology

One bursary for a graduate student in the Chemical Ecology Research Group in the Faculty of Science.

Viswanathan-Delord Graduate Endowment Fund

One award for a graduate student working in the area of French literature.

CPhA Apotex Future Leader Award

One award of $1,000 is available annually to qualifying students who are graduating from the programme. The recipients will be selected from those who have made significant...

The Dean George A. Burbidge Memorial Award

This award of $1,000 is given by the Nova Scotia College of Pharmacists to a student completing third year, from Nova Scotia, for outstanding qualities of character and...

Nova Scotia College of Pharmacy Dr. J. Esmonde Cooke Award

One award of $1,000 will be awarded annually to a Nova Scotia Student who demonstrates a commitment to professionalism integrity and compassion. Apply to the College of Pharmacy.

Ernest Wood Memorial

Criteria: -Enrolled in a pre-employment program -Alberta resident for a minimum of two years -Primary consideration given to demonstrated ability to succeed while...

On-Line Learning Environmental Technology

Criteria: -Third semester -Academic achievement (minimum GPA 3.00) -Financial need

Petroleum Communication Foundation

Criteria: -Second semester -Academic achievement with a minimum GPA 3.00


AVAILABLE TO: A full-time UCFV female student who is a resident of Abbotsford, Aldergrove, Langley, or Mission, and who has completed either first or second year of full-time...

Esther Fraser Memorial Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded annually for academic excellence to a student majoring in Religious Studies in a second, third or fourth year program at the University of Alberta.