Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Hyman Herbert Stein Award

In memory of the late Hyman Herbert Stein, B.Com. 1925, for a student entering the Second year of the three-year Commerce Program. Ability and financial need will be taken into consideration when making the award.
Value: $900.

The Garland Group Scholarship

Who Can Apply College students in the first year of a minimum two-year culinary diploma program Applicants must not have received any other Canadian Hospitality...

Underhill Prize

Value $200. Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Department of History, to the graduating student with the highest overall GPA in the Honours History program.

Jim Cox Memorial Award

1 award, $200; for academic excellence and contributions to the student community; available to university transfer students attending Powell River Campus full time. Apply to...

Windsor Plywood Business Management Award

1 award, $500; awarded to a top second year Bachelor of Business Administration student returning to third year, with the highest GPA who will be continuing on to a Marketing...

W.G. MacDougall Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to a student who obtains very high standing in the second year of the Animal Science Major. Mr. W.G. MacDougall graduated from Macdonald College in 1915. He is...

Cissy and Jimmy Greer Prize

Established in memory of Cissy and Jimmy Greer by their daughter, Dr. Cicely Greer Watson, B.A. 1943. Awarded, by the Faculty of Education's Committee on Student Affairs, for...

The George P. and Leatha M. Keys Scholarships (S)

Three scholarships to be awarded to students who, in the judgment of the Departments of Computing and Software, and of Mathematics and Statistics, have demonstrated outstanding...

The Simon McNally Scholarship (E)

One or two scholarships to be awarded to Canadian citizens who have completed Level I and an additional 37 - 50 units of a program in Civil Engineering. Awards are based on...

The Clarence L. Starr Prize (HSc)

To be awarded to the student who has completed Nursing I and who attains the highest Sessional Average.

Catholic Womens League Scholarship

A $500 scholarship presented to a Salmon Arm student who is a practicing Catholic.

Dr. A. M. Agnew Memorial Prize

It is awarded to the graduating student who is most proficient in Obstetrics and Gynaecology.

Isaac Lipovsky Award in Nutrition

The award is offered to a student whose academic focus is the study of nutrition. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Land and Food Systems.

Harmandeep Kaur Rai Memorial Prize in Asian Studies

The award is made on the recommendation of the Department of Asian Studies to a student in the Department, with preference for those studying South Asian language and culture.

Janet Gormick Memorial Scholarship in Nursing

A $12,500 scholarship has been endowed through a bequest by Janet Gormick for an undergraduate student entering or continuing in the Nursing Program. The award is made on the...

Joseph P. Ruffel Scholarship in Science

A scholarship of $1,800 is offered to a male student beginning or continuing undergraduate or graduate studies in the Faculty of Science. It is awarded to a student who has an...

David and Rachelle Chertkow Healthy Families Essay Prize

One award for a graduate student in any Faculty who is pursuing research in the area of healthy families. The prize will consist of the cash award plus a plaque or certificate....

Margaret Newcomb Layton Harrigan Brink Bursary

The bursary is awarded to an undergraduate student in the Department of Music who is pursuing studies related to music education, composition, musicology, or music history....

Nortel Networks

Criteria: -Third semester - Telecom Systems major -Academic achievement -Personal qualities -Character

75th Anniversary Human Ecology Leadership Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded annually to a student with superior academic achievement entering the first year of the BSc Human Ecology program. Recipient will be selected on the basis of...

Bill Elder Scholarships in Geology

Conditions: Offered on the basis of academic standing and financial need at the end of the first, second, or third years of either the Honors or Specialization in Geology programs.