Bookmark and Share Scholarships

E.R. Pounder Prize in Physics

Established in 1989 by colleagues and friends of Emeritus Professor E.R. Pounder, Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, in recognition of his distinguished services to the Department. Awarded to a student with high academic standing upon completion of the first year of the Physics program. Awarded by the Faculty of Science Scholarships Committee on the recommendation of the Department of Physics.
Value: $200.

Gordon Food Service Scholarship

Who Can Apply College students in the first year of a minimum two-year diploma program University students in the first or second year of a degree program University...

The Sid Forster Memorial Award

Established by family and friends of the late Sidney Clair "Sid" Forster as a tribute to his dedication and commitment to his family and community. Value: 5% of the endowment...

Nanaimo Rhododendron Society Award

1 award, $300; for successful academic progress, available to Horticulture Technician students. Financial need may also be considered. No application necessary. Funds issued in...

President's Award for Excellence

The President's Award for Excellence was established in 1988-1989, with funds endowed by the Sudbury District Boys' Home Charitable Trust, to recognize a Canadian student of the...


Established in 2003 by Syngenta Crop Protection Canada, a wholly owned division of Syngenta AG and an agribusiness specializing entirely in crop protection, seeds and plant...

The ACI (Ontario Chapter) Scholarship (E)

To be awarded to a student entering Level IV of the Civil Engineering program who, in the judgment of the Department of Civil Engineering, has demonstrated outstanding academic...

The Elizabeth Petra Cooke Memorial Scholarship (HSc)

To be awarded to a student in a Post R.N. or Post R.P.N. program who, in the judgment of the School of Nursing, has demonstrated a commitment to the advancement of the nursing...

Joel Harold Marcoe Memorial Scholarship

It is awarded to a deserving student who has completed the first year of Science and is proceeding to the second year of a B.Sc. program with high academic standing.

Dean E. L. Woods Memorial Prize

A $500 prize is awarded to a student completing the final year in the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences. The award has been endowed by the College of Pharmacists of B.C. and...

Ethel Johns and Isabel Maitland Stewart Memorial Scholarship

It is awarded to a graduate student in Nursing who is financially deserving student and has outstanding personal and professional qualifications.

Trapp Bursary

One or more bursaries totalling $1,500 have been endowed by the late Dr. Ethlyn Trapp. The awards are made to students in the Faculty of Medicine.

Gilmour and Marjorie Clark Bursary in Agricultural Sciences

Bursaries totalling $1,700 have been endowed by Gilmour and Marjorie Clark for students in the Faculty of Land and Food Systems.

Community Prize for Chinese Studies

This prize is made on the recommendation of the Head of the Department of Asian Studies, to a student majoring in Chinese language or in Asian Area Studies with emphasis on China.

Charles and Jane Banks Scholarship

Scholarships to a total of $77,500 are awarded on the recommendation of the Faculties, to students who have completed at least one year in the following Faculties, and are...

Jacob Biely Scholarship

A $1,500 scholarship is to be awarded to a student in Poultry Science. The award is made on the recommendation of the Poultry Science Section of the Department of Animal Science.

Bert Henry Memorial Graduate Scholarship

The recipient is an outstanding student who has obtained a master's degree and is entering any PhD program. The recipient must show high academic performance and potential for...

Pharmasave Pharmacy Innovation in Patient Care Awards

An award of ($1250) presented to a student from both third and fourth year that shows leadership in the development and implementation of a "non-dispensing" patient care...


Criteria: -Third semester - Accounting major -Greatest improved GPA from first to second semester

Joe Wolkowski Memorial

Criteria: -Academic effort (minimum GPA 2.50) -Not in receipt of another program award -High level of participation in ISA activities (i.e. executive) Process:...

William R Scott Memorial Prize in Economic Geology

Conditions: To be awarded annually to an outstanding graduating student on the basis of superior academic achievement in Economic Geology.