Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Dr. William Wilson Simpson Memorial Award

A $800 award has been endowed in memory of Dr. William Wilson Simpson to a Ph.D. student in the Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology in the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty to a graduate student in financial need, who has shown interest and potential in the field of pharmacology and demonstrated the qualities of initiative and leadership for which Bill Simpson is so fondly remembered.


Established in 2003 by Wallace B. Chung, M.D.,C.M.1953, for outstanding undergraduate students who have completed at least one year in a degree program in the Faculty of...


Scholarships for entering undergraduate students are provided exclusively for students qualifying for admission to Level 1 of a first baccalaureate degree in a full time program...

The Nina Louise Hooper Scholarship (O)

Established in 1959 by bequest of Bertram O. Hooper. Value: $500

The Marjorie And Charles Wilkinson Scholarship (SS)

To be awarded to the student who has completed at least 30 units beyond Level I of an Honours program in Religious Studies and who, in the judgment of the Department of...

Dawson Co-op ABE Award

Award Criteria: financial need applicant (or immediate family member) must be a Dawson Coop member enrolled in second semester of the ABE program displays good...

Yvonne Firkins Prize

It is awarded to the student, preferably in the graduating class in theatre, with the best record of achievement in the course in Direction and Staging. The selection is made by...

Janet Ketcham Scholarship

A $1,000 scholarship is offered by Janet Ketcham to a First Nations student in the Faculty of Forestry on the recommendation of the Faculty.

B.C. Council of Garden Clubs Rose Bancroft Scholarship

A scholarship of $1,000, the gift of the B.C. Council of Garden Clubs, is offered in the Faculty of Land and Food Systems, to a Canadian citizen entering the final year who is...

Mary and John D. Gibson Memorial Bursary

Bursaries totalling $800 have been endowed by the late Mary Gibson. The awards are made to deserving students in the Faculty of Medicine.

Cariboo Bar Association Bursary

A bursary of $1,075 has been endowed by the Cariboo Bar Association for a student in any year of Law who has good academic standing and needs financial assistance. Preference is...

Jacqueline Dearman Memorial Prize

The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty to a student who demonstrates an interest in and a commitment to the area of family law.

A. Josephine Dauphinee Bursary

A $275 bursary is offered to women teachers training specifically in the field of the instruction of children with learning disabilities.

University of B.C. Alumni NITEP Scholarship

One or more scholarships totalling $1,300 have been endowed by the UBC Alumni Association to assist students in the Native Indian Teacher Education Program. The awards are made...

Ann Liisa McCutcheon Memorial Award

The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty.

Norman Bakken Memorial

Criteria: -Third period -Financial need -Demonstrates a 'love' for this type of work by way of classroom work and attitude

Association for Advancement of Cost Engineers International

Criteria: -Entering third semester or a graduating student enrolled in a degree program the following fall -Outstanding performance in academic and practical aspects of...


AVAILABLE TO: Visual Arts student entering the second or a subsequent year of study. STIPULATIONS: The recipient will have demonstrated outstanding ability and a high degree...


AVAILABLE TO: A UCFV female student who has successfully completed the first two years of university studies and will be proceeding to a degree. One award is given to a third...

Bar None Entrance Leadership Award

Conditions: Awarded annually to students with satisfactory academic standing entering the Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture/Food Business...

College of Registered Dental Hygienists of Alberta Silver Scholarship in Dental Hygiene

Conditions: Awarded to the student graduating with the second highest standing from the Dental Hygiene Program.