Bookmark and Share Scholarships

Dr. Alex Paterson Scholarships

Two scholarships, established in 1998 by a generous gift from a McGill graduate of Chemical Engineering, Class of 1959, from Hong Kong, in honour of the past Chair of the Board of Governors, Dr. Alex Paterson. Awarded to students who have completed at least one year of the B.Com. program by the Faculty of Management Scholarships Committee on the basis of high academic standing, skills and involvement in the community or with extra-curricular activities.
Estimated value: $2,000 each.

Kenneth Strand National Scholarships

All secondary high school students with average of 90%+ or 32 IB points are eligible.

Canadian Federation of University Women - Cowichan Valley Award

1 award, $500; available to mature female students (minimum 20 years of age), enrolled or enrolling in any academic, technical, career or upgrading program at Malaspina...

Rotary Club of Nanaimo - Helmut Graf International Awards

2 awards, $350 each; available to presently enrolled students planning to pursue further studies outside Canada. Must be graduates of a Nanaimo High School. Apply to Financial...

The World Rock Boring Association of Canada Bursary in Mining Engineering

Value: $2,000. Recipient: a student in 2nd, 3rd or 4th year of the Mining Engineering program, on the basis of financial need and academic achievement. Application required.

Isidore Finkelstein Prize

Established in 1973 by Mrs. I. Finkelstein in memory of her late husband, Isidore Finkelstein. Awarded on the recommendation of the Department of History to the full honours...

Marsh and McLennan Scholarship

Awarded to a student entering the final year of the B.Com. program, for excellence in the first two years of the program. Value: $1,000.

Joan and Conrad Harrington Scholarships

Established with contributions from University staff, family and friends who wished to honour and recognize the service of Conrad F. Harrington, B.A. 1933, B.C.L. 1936, LL.D....

The University (Senate) Scholarships (O)

Made available from by authorization of the Board of Governors of the University. Value: $800 each

William and Mary Wanka Art Promotion Award

Award Criteria: anyone (students, staff, community members) may make application for this award applications must be clear as to the purpose of the proposed project...

John W. Whitelaw Memorial Scholarship

The scholarship is awarded on the recommendation of the Faculty of Medicine to a student in the Department of Paediatrics who has shown outstanding ability in clinical...

Rita Krivel Memorial Scholarship in Dietetics

A $900 scholarship has been endowed in memory of Rita Krivel by her husband, Harold Krivel M.D., and her brother, Isadore Diamond, for undergraduate students in Dietetics within...

Bruno Petzold Memorial Scholarship in Buddhism and Japanese Studies

The scholarship is awarded on the recommendation of the Department of Asian Studies to a student majoring in Japanese or Asian Area Studies who has an interest in Buddhism.

E.G. & W.D. Touzeau Bursary

Bursaries totalling $1,100 are awarded to students in the Faculty of Forestry with preference given to studies in plant pathology.

Ella Hathaway Bursary

A $300 bursary is offered to women students in Home Economics. Preference is given to students in the Faculty of Education.

Marsh Canada Limited Scholarship in Commerce

One of these scholarships, an award of $1000, is offered to students at the University of British Columbia who are registered in the Faculty of Commerce and Business...

Hemingway Nelson Architects Graduate Scholarship

One award for a graduate student carrying out research in the Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Dr. L. B. Peter Rae Memorial Award in Business Ethics

One award to recognize a student pursuing an MBA or EMBA and whose thesis or MBA project addresses issues in business ethics.

S.G Walker Memorial Scholarship

4-H members from the Flagstaff District can only receive this award once. Recipients must have qualified for Award of Excellence Silver Medallion. Must be a current 4-H member...

D.C. Fleming / SAIT's Alive

Criteria: -Academic achievement (minimum GPA 2.50) during first and second semesters.

Margaret Berry MacLean Prize

Conditions: To be awarded to a student of outstanding merit at the end of the first year in the Dental Hygiene Program.