Bookmark and Share Scholarships

C. L. Wang Memorial Scholarship

The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Graduate Studies to a graduate student from the People's Republic of China, with preference given to a student in Commerce and Business Administration, Engineering or Medicine.

David Carton MacDonald Memorial Award

Value $300. Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of English Language and Literature, to the student with highest standing in the graduating...

The Senator Rheal Belisle Scholarships


Ryan McDonald Memorial Bursary

2 bursaries, $300 each; for financial need; must be Canadian Citizens and residents of Vancouver Island enrolled in an Applied program.

The Doug Purvis Foundation Prize In Economic Policy

Established in 2004 by The Doug Purvis Foundation as part of a national program of student awards. To be awarded to the graduating student in the Honours Program, Department of...


Established in 2001 by the trustees of the Martlet Foundation to honour the exceptional commitment of Charlie Baillie as head coach of the McGill football team from 1972 to...

J.B. Phillips Chemical Engineering Entrance Award

To a student entering the First Year of the undergraduate program in Chemical Engineering. Awarded solely on the basis of merit among entrants with outstanding academic...

The McMaster Nursing Alumni Memorial Prize (HSc)*

To be awarded to a student who in the judgment of the School of Nursing, has demonstrated leadership while participating in undergraduate activities.

The Social Work Prize (SS)

To be awarded to the student who attains the highest grade in SOC WORK 2A06.

The Michael Thomson Memorial Book Prizes (O)

Two prizes to be awarded: (a) one to the student who attains the highest standing in GERMAN 1Z06 and (b) one to the student who attains the highest standing in RUSSIAN 3AA3....

Kelowna & District Association of Japanese Canadians Award

An award fund has been established by the Kelowna & District Assn. of Japanese Canadians to provide an annual award of up to $500 for a student who is a Canadian citizen of...

Thompson-Okanagan Dental Society Bursaries

The Thompson Okanagan Dental Society provides two annual awards of $400 each for students enrolled in the Certified Dental Assistant Program at Okanagan College. Recipients...

Merck Frosst National Entrance Scholarship

The awards are offered to undergraduate students entering the Faculty of Science from secondary schools. Candidates must be nominated by their secondary schools. Nomination...

Dr. Wilfred Arthur Jefferies Memorial Scholarship

The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Dentistry to a student entering fourth year who has demonstrated special interest and aptitude in crown and bridge work.

Teresa Tenisci Memorial Prize

The prize is awarded on the recommendation of the Department of Theatre, Film and Creative Writing to a third or fourth year undergraduate student demonstrating exceptional...

Hal Straight Gold Medal and Prize in Journalism

A gold medal and $500 prize is offered to the most outstanding graduate student in Journalism and is made on the recommendation of the School.

Walter W. Jeffrey Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to a graduate student engaged in interdisciplinary studies related to water resources. In making the award, consideration will be given not only to...

Cross Conservation and Cuisine

Criteria: -Second semester -Financial aid -Academic achievement -Leadership and community involvement


AVAILABLE TO: A UCFV student enrolled in the second year of the two year UCFV Horticulture diploma program. Student must be a Canadian citizen residing in British Columbia....

WE (Hank) Tatarchuk Athletic Award

Conditions: To be awarded annually to an undergraduate or transfer student with satisfactory academic standing who is a member of the Golden Bears Basketball team and fulfills...

Dental Alumni Association Scholarship

Conditions: Awarded to students with superior academic achievement in any year of the DDS degree program. Recipients will be selected on the basis of academic achievement